Leaders Creating Leaders for Tomorrow

18 initiated into Phi Lambda Sigma

Students aligned holding certificates

April 5, 2024

Photo Gallery

AUBURN, Alabama – The Harrison College of Pharmacy chapter of Phi Lambda Sigma initiated 18 new members during a ceremony held on March 28. Ceremonies were held concurrently in Auburn and Mobile.

Founded and organized at Auburn University in 1965 by HCOP student Charlie Thomas, Phi Lambda Sigma is a national organization also known as Pharmacy Leadership Society. Its mission is to promote the development of leadership qualities, especially among pharmacy students. By peer recognition, the Society encourages participation in all pharmacy activities. Phi Lambda Sigma chapters are now at more than 135 schools and colleges of pharmacy across the country.

Harrison College of Pharmacy Dean Leigh Ann Ross addressed the new initiates, as well as organization founder Thomas. Lila Parrish, a member of the Class of 2025, was recognized as Chapter Member of the Year. Chapter president Molly Kate Farris administered the oath to each initiate.

For a student to be eligible for membership, he or she shall be of high moral and ethical character, shall have successfully completed at least one professional year of scholastic work applicable toward a recognized pharmacy degree and shall have a cumulative grade point average of 2.50 on a 4.00 grading scale, or comparable academic achievement based on a chapter’s grading guidelines.

Newly-initiated into the Auburn chapter are: Keila Suzuki Adams (P2), Kristin Allen-Tew (P4), Autumn Denise Edwards (P2), Ansleigh Floyd (P4), Micah Dwayne Grey (P3), Faith Leverette (P2), Hailey Curtis Lowe (P3), Lauren Ivey Malone (P3), Macaleigh C. Mancuso (P3), Darby Elizabeth Moore (P2), Shivani Narendrakumar Patel (P4), Madison Grace Piedra (P2), Thomas Edward Raymond (P3), Jessica Nicole Simmons (P2), Andrea O’Daniel Tucker (P2), Heather M. Vance (P3), Jessica Renee Walker (P3) and Asia Monique White (P2).


About the Harrison College of Pharmacy

Auburn University’s Harrison College of Pharmacy is ranked among the top 25 percent of all pharmacy programs in the United States, according to U.S. News & World Report. Fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), the College offers doctoral degrees in pharmacy (Pharm.D.) and pharmaceutical sciences (Ph.D.) while also offering a master’s in pharmaceutical sciences. The College's commitment to world-class scholarship and interdisciplinary research speaks to Auburn's overarching Carnegie R1 designation that places Auburn among the top 100 doctoral research universities in the nation. For more information about the College, please call 334.844.8348 or visit http://pharmacy.auburn.edu.

Making Medications Work Through Innovative Research, Education and Patient Care

Last Updated: April 05, 2024