Leaders Creating Leaders for Tomorrow

HSOP Initiates 37 Into Rho Chi Society

October 21, 2020

AUBURN, Alabama - Thirty-five students and two faculty members were inducted into the Zeta Chapter of the Rho Chi Pharmacy Honor Society on Tuesday, September 29. The initiation ceremony was held virtually.

Dr. Lynn Stevenson, associate clinical professor in the Harrison School of Pharmacy’s Department of Pharmacy Practice and executive Director of Experiential Programs in the Division of Clinical Affairs and Outreach, served as the keynote speaker. A member of Rho Chi, she graduated from HSOP with her Pharm.D. in 1994.

The initiation was administered by Dr. Paul Jungnickel, the chapter faculty advisor and associate dean for academic programs at HSOP, and current chapter president Jackson Spradlin.

Of the 37 initiated, 30 are Pharm.D. students while five are graduate students. Two faculty members were also initiated. Those initiated were:

  • Olasubomi Akintola
  • Mansour S. Alturki
  • Ammar A. Bahauddin
  • Landon Baker
  • Megan E. Cullip
  • Jaden Alma-Marie Chandler
  • Victoria Lynn Donaldson
  • Shahariar Mohammed Fahim
  • Jessi Freeman
  • Gabrielle A. Gill
  • Matthew Dolfi Hecker
  • Luke Hentrich
  • Bradley Hoffman
  • Lori Bussey Hornsby
  • Cecilia Hughes
  • Jessica Lynn Jacobs
  • Lauren Lucas - grad
  • Autumn Matthews
  • Lauren Cery McConnell
  • Sydney Lynn Meadows
  • Ahmed Ullah Mishuk
  • Harley Moore
  • Yumi Oh
  • Savannah Owen
  • John Parker
  • Andrew Revels
  • Callie Seales
  • Jared Sibley
  • Samantha Leigh Billings Spark
  • Steven Stadler
  • Taylor D. Steuber
  • Gregory Taylor
  • Linda Tran
  • Robin Tumlinson
  • Sara Tyler
  • Jordan Marie Tynes
  • Trey Willoughby

Founded in 1922, Rho Chi is an international honor society for pharmaceutical sciences that seeks to advance pharmacy through intellectual leadership. To be invited to join, students must rank in the top 20 percent of their class, have a minimum GPA of 3.0, have not been disciplined for violations of academic integrity or professional standards, and must be elected by a vote of the current chapter members. Auburn’s Zeta Chapter was established in 1925 as the sixth Rho Chi chapter in the country.


About the Harrison School of Pharmacy

Auburn University’s Harrison School of Pharmacy is ranked among the top 25 percent of all pharmacy schools in the United States, according to U.S. News & World Report. Fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), the School offers doctoral degrees in pharmacy (Pharm.D.) and pharmaceutical sciences (Ph.D.) while also offering a master’s in pharmaceutical sciences. The School's commitment to world-class scholarship and interdisciplinary research speaks to Auburn's overarching Carnegie R1 designation that places Auburn among the top 100 doctoral research universities in the nation. For more information about the School, please call 334.844.8348 or visit http://pharmacy.auburn.edu.

Making Medications Work Through Innovative Research, Education and Patient Care

Last Updated: April 09, 2021